Maybank started in 1960, and it became one of the leading banking groups in Singapore. As of now, they have 2,400 branches located in 20 countries. Maybank businesses and services include consumer and corporate banking, stock broking, investment banking, asset management, insurance and takable.

The first branch of Maybank was established in South Bridge Road in the year 1960. In Singapore, Maybank was known as a Qualifying Full Bank or QFB and recognized by the Monetary Authority of Singapore.

There are seven major local and foreign banks in Singapore that helps the community in Singapore when it comes to their financial system and broader economy. Maybank is one of those seven major banks and they were known as D-SIBs or domestic systemically important banks.

Maybank branches in Singapore are 27 in total number. They are located in business districts and suburban estates to give convenience to the community.

From time to time, Maybank offers promotion. These promotions might be in dining promotions, travel discounts, shopping coupons, cashback, and other more. You can find the coupons and promo codes in LobangNation.